Such sneaky mice!

Here are a couple of special packages I sent off on Saturday, September 20th. (They were received sooner than I expected!)

One:
The naked ladies, having cast out the clothed woman, are missing out on the rich history and personality she has.

Koh-I-Noor ink and graphite.

“The Languid Queen of Ire
Had careless thoughts and desires,
Her people suffered every day,
And hoped she would go away.”
(I’m not much of a poet, but that doesn’t keep me from trying.) 

This is the note, it holds my words.
Koh-I-Noor ink on special paper.

Roane has found a home, and made the journey there in this special package.

A somewhat rotund mouse keeps the secret in this special package.

Koh-I-Noor ink and graphite on smooth Bristol paper.

Two:
Here you can see a variety of fish. Fish always look like such interesting characters.
The turtle is happy to observe.

Koh-I-Noor ink and graphite on envelope.

I’m enjoying hand lettering.
All the little errors give it character.

Sneaky mice must really enjoy special packages, they seem to be drawn to them.
(At this rate I’ll be able to draw sneaky mice with my eyes closed.)

Koh-I-Noor ink and graphite on smooth Bristol paper.

 

I thought I would share some music I find inspiring.
Essie Jain, Glory

Leave a Reply

