The Grand Baba and Pirates

As promised, here are the first two post cards. I suppose they’d be considered ‘art cards’ rather than conventional post cards. I much prefer making my own to altering others.

“The Grand Baba was looked up to by many, the resident babushkas in particular sought her guidance. Having lived longer than time could count she was wise beyond comprehension, and patient. In times of fear and strife she encouraged hope and progress, in times of peace and joy she taught introspection and appreciation.”

This one went to my sister.
Koh-I-Noor ink on cardstock.

“love’s function is to fabricate unkownness”
-e.e. cummings

This one went to my friend in Georgia.
Koh-I-Noor ink on cardstock.
{A ton of itty lines! I like the way they look, and while I’m drawing them they’re calming, similar to pointillism.}

I also received a post card from my lovely friend at A&M for Talk Like a Pirate Day.It’s an authentic pirate ship!
(It came in Monday evening, but I just now had a chance to scan things in.)

Leave a Reply

