Closer still!

Thanks in no small part to my wonderful Father and my amazing boyfriend I have almost an entire set of frames! We’ve all put in several hours; the men handling the saws and hammers, me having at the wood putty and paint. I had a go at hammering and found I’m still not much good at it, which is fine when time isn’t an issue.

Five days until the show and I’m feeling confident about putting my work on display.

This has been a difficult weekend emotionally but aside from a slew of small sadnesses I’ve been pretty happy and very productive! Thank goodness for clear, warm days! I love dreary weather but sunshine does come in handy.

I hope everyone had  a lovely Mothers Day!

Leave a Reply

