What a Start!

January has been an incredibly busy, tiresome and productive month! Quite an interesting start to the year after a holiday and work stress-induced creative dry spell. I have several hard deadlines at the end of the month and that’s really helped spurn my creative pursuits!

Sketchbook Cover – Grey Side of Life
© 2012 Kelly Jacobi
5″ by 7″
Ink on Cardstock

The deadline for the Sketchbook World Tour 2012 is January 31! Luckily, all I have to do is package it up and send it on its way.

Interior Spread from my 2012 Sketchbook
© 2012 Kelly Jacobi
10″ by 7″
Acrylic Paint and Ink on Paper

I am also participating in the For the Love of Kettle art show. Kettle Art is a small gallery in Deep Ellum that offers local artists a chance to show in a polished, professional environment. All pieces in this show are 9″ by 12″ and will be offered for sale for $50.

The boards are all due February sixth but after the first of February I won’t be available to run down to Deep Ellum to drop it off, so February first is my deadline. The reception is on February eleventh and I’d recommend checking it out!

Detail of my For the Love of Kettle Board
© 2012 Kelly Jacobi
9″ by 12″
Mixed Media on Board

 Detail of my For the Love of Kettle Board
© 2012 Kelly Jacobi
9″ by 12″
Mixed Media on Board

Lastly is a design project for my friend Eddie Heal, a classical guitarist and composer. For him I’ve designed a CD booklet and tray card for his first classical compilation! I’m very glad to have had the chance to put this together for him.

© 2012 Eddie Healy
Photography © 2012 Justin Schaefers

© 2012 Eddie Healy
Photography © 2012 Stacey Callaway

Leave a Reply

