Photoshoot with Farah and Patricia

Amidst preparation for the two shows in which I am participating this month I took an afternoon to do a photoshoot with some friends. It was a perfect day: overcast with diffuse light, perfect temperature and just enough of a breeze to keep us feeling refreshed.

Farah has recently developed an interest in modeling, and in order to do so, needs to assemble a portfolio. Patricia and I were happy to help: I’m a hobbyist photographer always looking to further my experience and diversify my body of work and Patricia is working on becoming a full-time makeup artist.

Patricia Kinney, our makeup artist.
Model, styling: Farah Lozano.
Makeup: Patricia Kinney.
Model, styling: Farah Lozano.
Makeup: Patricia Kinney.
Model, styling: Farah Lozano.
Makeup: Patricia Kinney.
Model, styling: Farah Lozano.
Makeup: Patricia Kinney.
Model, styling: Farah Lozano.
Makeup: Patricia Kinney.
Model, styling: Farah Lozano.
Makeup: Patricia Kinney.

This is the first photoshoot I’ve ever done; most of my photography work is of plants or events, so I was really grateful for the opportunity to have a good at photographing a model. Farah, Patricia and  I had great chemistry and spent the few hours together laughing and chatting. I look forward to working with both of them in the future.

To see more photographs from this outing, check out the set on flickr.

Leave a Reply

