Art Con 8 & Roche Bobois

A couple of my artist friends are participating in this year’s Art Con! I look forward to seeing what they produce!

Hello all! Sorry for my patchy updates lately; I’ve been busy painting away for an upcoming show at Roche Bobois in the Design District. The show is this coming Wednesday evening  from 6:30 – 9:30. Erica Guajardo, who put together the Day of the Dead show I recently participated in, is the mastermind behind this show, so I’m sure it will be a posh evening with great art!

This morning I tore myself from bed in order to attend the first rotation of the Art Con 8 artist workday. I managed to arrive at 7:40 and finished my painting by 9:30, which left the rest of the day for me to work on Roche Bobois art and frames and to check out a local festival. My fellow and I stopped in at one of our favorite restaurants for a margarita while I less than good band blared some country-fied covers of tried and true Americana songs. Suffice it to say we didn’t stick around long once we finished drinking.

Leave a Reply

