Sketchbooking

I finished up my 2013 sketchbook just in time to send it off without waiting until the absolute last minute. It’s a small accomplishment in my efforts to procrastinate less. What’s even more exciting is that I’ve already started on the next sketchbook with enough time left to not even think about the deadline.

Here are a few of my favorite pages from my 2013 sketchbook:

Natural ProgressionNatural Progression
© 2013 Kelly Jacobi
5″ by 7″
Acrylic and Ink on Paper

Witch
Witch
© 2013 Kelly Jacobi
10″ by 7″
Acrylic and Ink on Paper

Self Portrait
Self Portrait
© 2013 Kelly Jacobi
10″ by 7″
Acrylic and Ink on Paper

Last night I attended Drink and Draw and made some good progress on the cover of the next sketchbook:

CoverCover
© 2013 Kelly Jacobi
10″ by 7″
Ink on Paper

The left side is a revisitation of Beasts from my 2013 sketchbook, this time looking a little less severe and sporting an mask.

So far it’s been a fairly productive new year! Here’s hoping I can keep it up for the next 12 months!

The media uploader on WordPress has not been agreeing with me lately, so I apologize if my images aren’t showing properly. I’ve begun routing them through Flickr to avoid any more messes.

Leave a Reply

