Texture and Pens

Post card for Gigi.
Post card for Gigi.

As always, I’ve been attempting to become more consistent with my production of art and one of the most rewarding ways for me to do this is to create small pieces of art to send to my family and friends. I have a stack of heavily textured paper (intended for use with watercolor and ink) that I’ve drawn on with ballpoint pens. The pens don’t work so well with the paper so I don’t imagine I’ll produce many like this.

In other news: I’ve been busy working in my garden trying to get it ready for spring planting. This is a lot more work that one would think as the arugula I planted last summer are massive and have run rampant in my raised bed. I’m almost completely through with moving them to the yard and am looking forward to starting anew with the bed.

Me with one of the uprooted arugula.
Me with one of the uprooted arugula.

A strange, flat growth on one of my arugula.
A strange, flat growth on one of my arugula.
Leave a Reply

