Easter

A rabbit for my grandparents.
A rabbit for my grandparents.

For Easter I sent a small rabbit to my grandparents. I figured they’d enjoy the cute, seasonal cheer.

Moving Mountains © 2013 Mandi Ainsworth.
Moving Mountains © 2013 Mandi Ainsworth.

Recently, my friend Mandi asked if I would take some pictures of a freeform peyote necklace she created and I was more than happy to oblige! We got together on a sunny afternoon and took a bunch of pictures in her backyard. Several turned out well but I think the above is my favorite.

Mandi has entered her necklace into a contest, the finalists of which will be announced at the end of this month. I’m, of course, rooting for Mandi to win! You can see more of work at Bead Circle.

In exchange for helping with photographs, Mandi gave me this beauty:

Andromeda Spike Pendant © 2013 Mandi Ainsworth.
Andromeda Spike Pendant © 2013 Mandi Ainsworth.
Leave a Reply

