Tea Time Chick

Mail art for Megan.
Mail art for Megan.

When my friend moved to Austin it put an end to our monthly tea times, which I’ve missed. On a few occasions I’ve found myself scoping out tea time potential in my schedule before realizing I can’t make it down to Austin. Until I can plan out a trip to see her post cards will have to suffice.

At the end of last year’s fall I received a deer head from my father after a successful hunting trip. I’ve undertaken cleaning the skull and after leaving the worms and beetles to their work all winter I’ve unearthed a (almost entirely) clean skull!

Hello, dear deer.
Hello, dear deer.

I have now amassed a small collection of animal skulls and plan to create some sculptures with them. Stand by for updates!

Leave a Reply

