September Face 2

September Face 2 Acrylic and Ink on Paper
September Face 2
Acrylic and Ink on Paper

Today’s face is a self portrait drawn from a photograph. I need all the practice I can get at rendering things (people, especially) in a somewhat realistic way.

This one was done in my 2013 sketchbook.

Last night ushered in some delightful storms full of lightning and heavy drops that carried on into this afternoon. I’m thoroughly enjoying this weather and hope it stays a while. At the same time that I’m committing to the 29 Faces challenge I’m also challenging myself to do yoga three or four days a week. Here’s to creativity and health!

Peggy was kind enough to assist me on the mat today.
Peggy was kind enough to assist me on the mat today.
11 thoughts on “September Face 2

    1. Thank you, Rose! And Peggy is disarmingly sweet. :) She had a rough life before my boyfriend acquired her and has come a long way in the few years I’ve known her.

    1. Thanks! I think lines are fun. :)
      Peggy is very flattered by your compliment! She says, “Mreowow.” I think loosely translated that means, “Many thanks!”

Leave a Reply

