September Face 4

September Face 4 Acrylic on Paper
September Face 4
Acrylic on Paper

He looks quite content for someone so blue.

Two in one shot!
Two in one shot!
Lady hummingbird.
Lady hummingbird.

In other news: my boyfriend and I had three hummingbirds flying around our yard today! They’re fierce and guard the feeder from each other.

Also, I’m dropping my painting off for ArtPrize 2013! I hope it arrives in one piece.

Oh yeah!
Oh yeah!

Ardent Schemer © 2011 Kelly Jacobi 6″ by 10″ Ink and Prismacolor on Paper (Just so you know, the code to vote for my little painting is 55006.)
Ardent Schemer
© 2011 Kelly Jacobi
6″ by 10″
Ink and Prismacolor on Paper
(Just so you know, the code to vote for my little painting is 55006.)

4 thoughts on “September Face 4

  1. Laughing about your quote concerning the blue man. Translated in German it means he is drunk ;-)
    I really love the other painting, how the colour accents are on the hands and arms.

  2. …And there’s the color I just spoke of in your next post, haha.

    Your ArtPrize piece is lovely – nice colors, intersting details in the hands =)

    1. It is, unfortunately, just because the reverse-chronological order in which you’re viewing. Hopefully I can remedy that soon with some more paintings. :)

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

