September Face 5

September Face 5 Acrylic and Ink on Paper
September Face 5
Acrylic and Ink on Paper

This is actually a portrait of my fellow drawn from a photograph of him at a party. I ruined a few pieces of his face but he doesn’t seem the least bit perturbed by it. :) There’s little else like pen and ink to force me to make peace with my mistakes. I think I did an alright job of capturing his mood and expression and, given some more time, could turn this into a decent rendering of him.

10 thoughts on “September Face 5

  1. I love the interesting perspective and the unique dash of color (as I’m viewing these posts in reverse …maybe all the previous drawings to follow have color too).

    1. Thank you! I used the color on this one to cover up a couple of giant mistakes. I’ve been working with pen and ink lately because it’s much more expedient than using paint. I need to carve out some time for paint because it’s fun and I certainly need the practice!

Leave a Reply

