September Face 8

Megabolt!
Megabolt!

My Art House Co-op sketchbook is getting pretty full, so I’ve finally broken into one of my three Megabolt sketchbooks. The paper is a little thicker than my Art House sketchbook, so the ink settles into it nicely without soaking all the way through the page.

A tiny, messed up self portrait.
A tiny, messed up self portrait.

Today’s face is a self portrait, again. What can I say? Although I may not always be willing I’m always there to pose for myself! This was actually drawn from a greatly overexposed photograph my fellow took of me. Not only was it awash in light; my features were blurred and sort of doubled in places. I thought it made me look like some odd bug-like alien and was immediately fond of it.

Leave a Reply

