September Face 13

It’s been years since I’ve seen Willard, but I remember enjoying it immensely. So, today’s inspiration was Crispin Glover: Willard himself! I really botched this one, but that’s olle korrect by me. I may have another try at this one; I really enjoy how unique Mr. Glover’s face is.

You look as thought you could use an alignment and a few days of sun, Mr. Glover.
You look as thought you could use an alignment and a few days of sun, Mr. Glover.

I have a bad habit of being lazy. When I mapped out this drawing and put down most of the ink I was sitting on the sofa and leaning over to the coffee table to draw. This created a horrible angle between me and the drawing surface. You can see the mangled result above. Drawing with improper form is a bad habit I’m trying to quit.

Someday I’ll get there. And now, to distract you from my ghastly drawing faux pas, I present the theatrical trailer for Willard:

2 thoughts on “September Face 13

Leave a Reply

