September Faces 26, 27, 28, 29 & Flora

Suspicions
Suspicions
Meditative States
Meditative States
Under Glory and Fear
Under Glory and Fear
You Missed Your Birthday
You Missed Your Birthday

What a busy week it ended up being! Next week promises to be even more busy. I fell a bit behind on the faces for this week and have had to do nothing more than quick sketches here and there where I can spare a few minutes.

The 29 Faces Challenge has been a lot of fun and I’ve enjoyed the increased productivity and creativity I’ve encountered by participating. I would like to say I’ll keep up the almost daily drawing but know it’s probable I’ll fall into old habits without the structure of a challenge keeping me creating. I will, however, do my best to maintain this pace!

Late Bloomers
Late Bloomers

One habit I like to maintain is a mail art schedule for my friends and family. Unfortunately, when I encounter stresses, poor planning, creative dry spells and myriad other small obstacles I tend to cut the mail art first to focus on other things. Maybe I should make some October resolutions? I resolve to continue creating things that challenge me and to revive my mail art.

6 thoughts on “September Faces 26, 27, 28, 29 & Flora

  1. Congrats Kelly on finishing such a beautiful series of portraits for the 29 faces challenge. I really enjoyed looking at your drawings in black and white. What a powerful sketches; you have a great drawing skill and I love it!
    I have finished my 29 faces, so I now have some time to visit all the participants of the challenge :-)
    Have a great day!
    xxx Marianne MW

Leave a Reply

