What a Weekend!

Ink on Paper
Face 8
Ink on Paper
Ink on Paper
Face 9
Ink on Paper
Ink on Paper
Face 10
Ink on Paper
Ink on Paper
Face 11
Ink on Paper

My intent with this month’s 29 Faces challenge is to explore creating faces on a whim. If you recall last challenge I worked from photographs of actors who I felt had interesting faces. I’m finding my imagination when I’m busy is not as thorough as I’d like it to be. I’m hoping that as I progress through this month’s challenge my faces become more complex and detailed.

This weekend has been ridiculously busy but also amazingly good! Friday was filled with music at the Double Wide and time spent with friends, Saturday was great: I spent some time with a friend at a jewelry show at which I sold some of my Radiant Fettle soaps, after which I hung out with my fellow and his friend, then we enjoyed gallery receptions for WAAS Print This and the Love of Kettle shows and some more live music. Today has been filled with t-shirt printing, catching up on uploading images from the show last night and Drink and Draw! Thank goodness for Drink and Draw because otherwise I would be terribly behind on my 29 Faces Challenge!

Next weekend promises to be just as busy and fun! :)

Me posing next to my little phoenix painting I donated to Kettle.
Me posing next to my little phoenix painting I donated to Kettle.
4 thoughts on “What a Weekend!

  1. Whoa, your faces are creepily cool, simple yet complex! And creating faces on a whim is really neat. I also like the Phoenix photo!
    Have a wonderful day and good luck with a busy weekend!

    1. Thank you, MangaMem! When I get in a good flow I feel I could do hundreds of them. Usually, though, I’m not so lucky and have to work through some bad ones before I get anything decent down on paper.

Leave a Reply

