50 Faces May 25

Last night a few people (myself included) got together at Dallas Makerspace for a drawing bootcamp of sorts: we drew 50 faces in one evening, 5 minutes per face, all from photographic references. This is part of a larger challenge in which participants plan to complete 1,000 renderings of faces within a certain time frame. I’ve decided that year’s end will be my deadline.

Here are a couple from the session last night:

5 minute drawing.
5 minute drawing.
5 minute drawing.
5 minute drawing.

And here are a couple I completed a couple months ago:

Scott Approximately 20-30 minute drawing. This is the first one I completed a couple months back; I was rusty and ended up squashing his head a bit.
Scott
Approximately 20-30 minute drawing.
This is the first one I completed a couple months back; I was rusty and ended up squashing his head a bit.
My lovely friend Megan. Approximately 20-30 minute drawing. This one doesn't do her justice, though I think it turned out really well.
My lovely friend Megan.
Approximately 20-30 minute drawing.
This one doesn’t do her justice, though I think it turned out really well.

You can check out all my face drawings, good and bad, on my Flickr albumhttps://www.flickr.com/photos/soulog/sets/72157644444954687/.

Have you challenged yourself recently?

Leave a Reply

