Late Night Mania

This bourbon burns my stomach and brings haste to my feet in contempt of the sluggish feeling delivered simultaneously. My body brings with it a tempest which rocks the small spiders’ webs hanging between beloved succulents and the cracked paint of the landlord’s walls. These few days have been talking, walking, eating, creating and I can’t help but feel a buzz thrumming between my eyes, insisting I stay awake and write, draw, connect with any medium I touch. My lover crouches in his hole, pouring notes onto lines, nudging them up and down, left and right, to make a perfect construct. Just so. Just so.

This night is electric.

Here is a snippet inspired by this beautiful Sunday evening. What inspires you, friends?

Leave a Reply

