Back Into It

After a week away from my beloved vellum, pen and ink I’ve made a return, albeit a slightly stiff return, to drawing. My lovely subject for my reintroduction is my friend Kari, who is absolutely lovely inside and out.

A little background: Kari and I met when I first began working at Starbucks in Dallas, approximately 5 years ago. Over the years Kari has been a great friend and of the most supportive of my endeavors, actively supporting my art and Radiant Fettle, my new soap company. I am full of gratitude to have met her as she is such a wonderful person!

I think it fitting Kari is the inaugural face for my September 2014 29 Faces Challenge! It’s not too late to join in should you have an interest.

Kari is Cute
Kari is Cute
{Face 1}
Kari & Son
Kari & Son
{Faces 2 & 3}

Last night I made some Baby Powder Soap: I used the hot process method, which means the outcome is charmingly rustic looking and full of character. The soap smells exactly like baby powder: delicate and fresh. I will list this week’s hot process soaps in my Radiant Fettle Etsy shop this weekend, after tomorrow morning’s shopping hours.

Baby Powder Hot Process Soap Ingredients: Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil, Distilled Water, Castor Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Rice Bran Oil, Unrefined Shea Butter, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide
Baby Powder
Hot Process Soap
Ingredients: Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil, Distilled Water, Castor Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Rice Bran Oil, Unrefined Shea Butter, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide
6 thoughts on “Back Into It

Leave a Reply

