Whitewashed

Today I  Googled a few music videos and Game of Thrones stills for references for my faces and noticed when I draw upon popular media I find mostly white people, slightly more men than women, many of whom closely resemble the next fellow on cast. It’s nothing I didn’t know, but actually seeing so much of it grossed me out.

This afternoon I returned to looking up notable figures to draw and will return to drawing friends tomorrow. The sameness of media is horrifically boring. I’ll rely on media when I need to crank out a spare hundred or two faces to make my self-imposed deadline on time.

Leave a Reply

