Artful Weekend

This year’s ArtPrize has come and gone and my trip there was wonderful, as is usual. This year Sin Republic was kind enough to host my painting. We stopped by briefly while we were in town; they had a lot of really fun, innovative pieces there. I wish we had been there while the performance in the plexi box was going on.

I’ve not had the opportunity to take some nice photographs of my paintings yet, just phone snapshots. Here are a couple quick pictures of my painting for this year’s ArtPrize:

Emotional Hierarchy
“Emotional Hierarchy”
Copyright 2014
Kelly Jacobi
Emotional Hierarchy
“Emotional Hierarchy”
Copyright 2014
Kelly Jacobi

Earlier this week I received a message from a woman who purchased a little painting of mine earlier this year. Since adopting my painting she’s taken it from Texas to Arkansas to Louisiana and finally to Washington. I was delighted to learn she’s been enjoying my painting!

She sent a picture of the little painting at home amongst some of her books:

The painting looks quite pleased with its current residence!

In addition to all of the aforementioned wonderful things, I also received a couple of things from my pen pals!

IMG_6989
Such a beautifully crafted envelope! The whole package was one surprise after another.
A wonderful poem by Caitlan.
A wonderful poem by Caitlan.

Today has been full of beautiful weather, wine, beer and art!

By Misty Foster Seen on the artseen studio tour.
By Misty Foster
Seen on the artseen studio tour.
10730965_10102935636547860_5366838809906834164_n
By Ray-Mel Cornelius. Seen at the Midtown Artwalk.
Leave a Reply

