NaNoWriMo

November is National Novel Writing Month and I decided to participate this year! The goal is to write. There is a certificate for people who write 50,000 words before the end of November.

I started without any plan, just an idea of where I wanted the story to begin. I’ve hit just over 20,000 words today and am still in love with the story I’m writing.

I opted for fiction verging on fantasy, laden with symbolism. Befriend or follow me on Facebook to see snippets of my writing as I progress!

I hope the story is strong enough when finished to be considered for publishing. I’ve already had a couple of friends express interest in reading it, so I think I’ll be set for test readers, and will cross the publishing bridge when I get to it.

Leave a Reply

