NaNoWriMo

I'm a NaNoWriMo 2014 winner!
I’m a NaNoWriMo 2014 winner!

Great news, all! I hit the 50,000 word mark tonight! I have succeeded at winning this year’s NaNoWriMo! I still have about another 20,000 words until my story is wrapped up and I intend to continue writing at the same pace, so I should have a complete first draft before the end of the year. It’s my hope to team up with a publishing house to take my story to print, but I’ve never navigated that route before and I am doing my best to maintain some healthy realism: my novel may suck.

I’ll know better after I’ve edited and sent it to a couple of friends for preliminary read-throughs. Fingers crossed it’ll hit shelves as a full-on book within a year or two!

Leave a Reply

