Weekend Jaunts

Tommy singing in spite of his sickness.
Tommy singing in spite of his sickness.
Boss Battle were sludgy and fun.
Boss Battle were sludgy and fun.
International Bitterness Unit rocked out!
International Bitterness Unit rocked out!
Hawk Vs. Dove were a lot of fun - really heavy and rhythmic music.
Hawk Vs. Dove were a lot of fun – really heavy and rhythmic music.

And from a Friday night show:

Alex singing and playing guitar for the inaugural Scarletien show.
Alex singing and playing guitar for the inaugural Scarletien show.

This weekend we celebrated my lover’s birthday – we went out on the town Friday and Saturday, to see live music, his band performed to a really energetic crowd, we had cupcakes and pizza and freshly-grilled squash and beer and chicken wings and generally imbibed of life. Also, he enjoyed receiving his totally badass presents.

Above are just single shots from each of the bands we saw perform. I’ve uploaded many many more to my Flickr. If you have a minute or two of boring Monday mundanity browse my plethora of Flickr pictures. I’ve had a bit of a dry spell with my creativity of late and am trying my damnedest to get back into a good flow – doing things like drawing, painting, photographing, soap-making and hopefully sculpting. I’ve a few really great bones with which I plan to make some cool things, so keep a casual eye on my blog, Facebook page, or Instagram to see what I come up with.

Leave a Reply

